Dolly Parton’s Upcoming Rock Album Is Loaded With Special Guests

Dolly Parton Rockstar

The star-studded LP arrives in November

Dolly Parton Rockstar
Dolly Parton [Rock and Roll Hall of Fame]

Dolly Parton has gathered a stellar group of special guests for her upcoming rock album. The 30-track behemoth will feature special guest appearances by Steven Tyler of Aerosmith, Rob Halford of Judas Priest, Nikki Sixx of Mötley Crüe, Ann Wilson of Heart, Elton John, Sting, Pat Benatar, Joan Jett, and many more. Check out the full track listing below now.

The album arrives on November 17 via Parton’s own label, Butterfly Records. It will be available via digital download, 2-CD, 4-LP vinyl, and several limited edition CD and vinyl box sets. Fans can pre-order and pre-save now HERE.

The record also features a post-humorous appearance of late Lynyrd Skynyrd guitarist Gary Rossington, who passed away in March. Rossington reprised his role on Parton’s cover of Skynyrd’s classic “Free Bird” alongside Artimus Pyle and Ronnie Van Zant. Dolly also got Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr to collaborate with her on The Beatles’ hit “Let It Be.” Other big names included on the album are GRAMMY® Award-winning country star Chris Stapleton, pop sensation Lizzo, and global superstar Pink.

Dolly Parton Rockstar album cover

Dolly Parton – Rockstar [Butterfly, 2023]

  1. “Rockstar” (feat. Richie Sambora)
  2. “World on Fire”
  3. “Every Breath You Take” (feat. Sting)
  4. “Open Arms” (feat. Steve Perry)
  5. “Magic Man” (feat. Ann Wilson with special guest Howard Leese)
  6. “Long As I Can See The Light” (feat. John Fogerty)
  7. “Either Or” (feat. Kid Rock)
  8. “I Want You Back” (feat. Steven Tyler with special guest Warren Haynes)
  9. “What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You” (feat. Stevie Nicks with special guest Waddy Wachtel)
  10. “Purple Rain”
  11. “Baby, I Love Your Way” (feat. Peter Frampton)
  12. “I Hate Myself For Loving You” (feat. Joan Jett and the Blackhearts)
  13. “Night Moves” (feat. Chris Stapleton)
  14. “Wrecking Ball” (feat. Miley Cyrus)
  15. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” (feat. Pink and Brandi Carlile)
  16. “Keep On Loving You” (feat. Kevin Cronin)
  17. “Heart of Glass” (feat. Debbie Harry)
  18. “Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me” (feat. Elton John)
  19. “Tried To Rock And Roll Me” (feat. Melissa Etheridge)
  20. “Stairway To Heaven” (feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute)
  21. “We Are The Champions”
  22. “Bygones” (feat. Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx and John 5)
  23. “My Blue Tears” (feat. Simon Le Bon)
  24. “What’s Up?” (feat. Linda Perry)
  25. “You’re No Good” (feat. Emmylou Harris and Sheryl Crow)
  26. “Heartbreaker” (feat. Pat Benatar and Neil Giraldo)
  27. “Bittersweet” (feat. Michael McDonald)
  28. “I Dreamed About Elvis” (feat. Ronnie McDowell with special guest the Jordanaires)
  29. “Let It Be” (feat. Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton and Mick Fleetwood)
  30. “Free Bird” (feat. Ronnie Van Zant with special guests Gary Rossington, Artimus Pyle and the Artimus Pyle Band)

The post Dolly Parton’s Upcoming Rock Album Is Loaded With Special Guests first appeared on The Rock Revival.

The post Dolly Parton’s Upcoming Rock Album Is Loaded With Special Guests appeared first on The Rock Revival.