Sum 41 Confirm Details of Final Album, Release New Single

Sum 41

The double LP ‘Heaven :x: Hellarrives next spring

Sum 41
Sum 41 [Travis Shinn]

Sum 41 have revealed details for their forthcoming final double album, Heaven :x: Hell. Their most ambitious outing yet, Heaven is ten tracks of snarling, high energy pop punk, while Hell consists of ten heavy metal anthems spiked with fret-burning solos, thrashing riffs, and fist-pumping hooks. The band has been straddling the line of pop-punk and metal for their entire career, and Heaven :x: Hell is a testament to their innovative sound and unmatched skill, proving them as pioneers 27 years after the bands inception.

“Once I heard the music, I was confident enough to say, ‘This is the record I’d like to go out on,'” frontman Deryck Whibley stated. “We’ve made a double album of pop punk and metal, and it makes sense. It took a long time for us to pave this lane for ourselves, but we did, and it’s unique to us.”

Additionally, the band also unleashed a new single, “Rise Up,” the first offering from the upcoming album’s metal-filled Hell side.

“Writing ‘Rise Up,’ I felt the way I did when I first got signed,” says Whibley. “I felt the pressure and the need to create something great, but I felt so excited at the same time.”

Stream the official music video below, directed by John Asher.

Back in September, Sum 41 have revealed the music video for the lead single, “Landmines, the band’s first new piece of material since 2019.

“When I wrote ‘Landmines,’ I had no intention of writing an old school “pop punk” song,” frontman Deryck Whibley says. “It just came out really quickly and I knew right away that this song felt special to me.”

Back in May, Sum 41 announced that they would be disbanding after nearly three decades together. The band made the announcement on their social media. They confirmed they will still be finishing all of their previously scheduled tour dates and festival appearances.

“Sum 41 will be disbanding,” the group said in a a statement.

Sum 41 formed in 1996 in Ajax, Ontario. They exploded into the mainstream with their wildly successful debut LP All Killer, No Filler. The record featured the hit singles “Fat Lip” and “In Too Deep,” which remain watershed pop-punk anthems. Their last album was 2019’s Order in Decline.

Looking back at the band’s storied 27 year career, Sum 41 has firmly cemented their place in rock history with over 15 million records sold worldwide, multiple Billboard Charting releases, a Grammy Award nomination, 2 Juno Awards (7 nominations), a Kerrang! Award in 2002, multiple Alternative Press Music Awards, and countless other accolades.


1. Waiting On a Twist of Fate 
2. Landmines
3. I Can’t Wait
4. Time Won’t Wait
5. Future Primitive
6. Dopamine
7. Not Quite Myself
8. Bad Mistake
9. Johnny Libertine
10. Radio Silence


1. Preparasi A Salire
2. Rise Up
3. Stranger In These Times
4. I Don’t Need Anyone
5. Over the Edge
6. House of Liars
7. You Wanted War
8. Paint It Black
9. It’s All Me
10. How The End Begins

Fans can pre-order and pre-save Heaven :x: Hell now HERE

The post Sum 41 Confirm Details of Final Album, Release New Single first appeared on The Rock Revival.