Sum 41 Release New Single “Waiting On a Twist of Fate”

Sum 41

The double LP ‘Heaven :x: Hell‘ arrives next month

Sum 41
Sum 41 [Travis Shinn]

Sum 41 have revealed a new song, “Waiting On a Twist of Fate.” The track is the second sampling of Heaven, the pop-punk side of their upcoming double album, Heaven :x: Hell. Stream the official visualizer below.

Sum 41’s forthcoming final double album, Heaven :x: Hell, arrives on March 29 through Rise Records. Their most ambitious outing yet, Heaven is ten tracks of snarling, high energy pop punk, while Hell consists of ten heavy metal anthems spiked with fret-burning solos, thrashing riffs, and fist-pumping hooks. The band has been straddling the line of pop-punk and metal for their entire career, and Heaven :x: Hell is a testament to their innovative sound and unmatched skill, proving them as pioneers 27 years after the bands inception.

“Once I heard the music, I was confident enough to say, ‘This is the record I’d like to go out on,’” frontman Deryck Whibley stated. “We’ve made a double album of pop punk and metal, and it makes sense. It took a long time for us to pave this lane for ourselves, but we did, and it’s unique to us.”

Previously, Sum 41 released , “Rise Up, the first offering from the upcoming album’s metal-filled Hell side, and the lead single, “Landmines, which was the band’s first new piece of material since 2019.

“When I wrote ‘Landmines,’ I had no intention of writing an old school “pop punk” song,” frontman Deryck Whibley says. “It just came out really quickly and I knew right away that this song felt special to me.”

“Writing ‘Rise Up,’ I felt the way I did when I first got signed,” Whibley elaborates. “I felt the pressure and the need to create something great, but I felt so excited at the same time.”

After much anticipation, Sum 41 recently confirmed the last round of dates of their upcoming final world tour. The band will tour Japan as previously announced, then return to North America in April for a round of newly announced dates. The first leg of the U.S. run kicks off on April 19 at The Astro in Omaha, Nebraska and wraps up on May 19 at Chartway Arena in Norfolk, Virginia. After a massive festival run around the globe over the summer, the band will return to The States for a second tour leg, which wraps up on October 5 at Bakkt Theater at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. Very special guest for all U.S. shows will be The Interrupters. 

From there, the band will play their largest headlining show to date on November 23 in Nanterre, France at the sold-out Paris La Défense Arena. Sum 41’s final live performance ever is set for January 30, 2025 at Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Ontario.

Last May, Sum 41 announced that they would be disbanding after nearly three decades together. The band made the announcement on their social media. They confirmed they will still be finishing all of their previously scheduled tour dates and festival appearances.

“Sum 41 will be disbanding,” the group said in a statement.

Sum 41 formed in 1996 in Ajax, Ontario. They exploded into the mainstream with their wildly successful debut LP All Killer, No Filler. The record featured the hit singles “Fat Lip” and “In Too Deep,” which remain watershed pop-punk anthems. Their last album was 2019’s Order in Decline.

Looking back at the band’s storied 27 year career, Sum 41 has firmly cemented their place in rock history with over 15 million records sold worldwide, multiple Billboard Charting releases, a Grammy Award nomination, 2 Juno Awards (7 nominations), a Kerrang! Award in 2002, multiple Alternative Press Music Awards, and countless other accolades.


1. Waiting On a Twist of Fate 
2. Landmines
3. I Can’t Wait
4. Time Won’t Wait
5. Future Primitive
6. Dopamine
7. Not Quite Myself
8. Bad Mistake
9. Johnny Libertine
10. Radio Silence


1. Preparasi A Salire
2. Rise Up
3. Stranger In These Times
4. I Don’t Need Anyone
5. Over the Edge
6. House of Liars
7. You Wanted War
8. Paint It Black
9. It’s All Me
10. How The End Begins

Fans can pre-order and pre-save ‘Heaven :x: Hell’ now HERE

The post Sum 41 Release New Single “Waiting On a Twist of Fate” first appeared on The Rock Revival.