Official Cast for Warner Bros. Pictures’ ‘Suicide Squad’

suicide squad(PCM) Warner Bros. Pictures has announced the official cast for writer-director David Ayer’s live-action adaptation of DC Comics’ Suicide Squad, based on the legendary Task Force X.

Will Smith, Tom Hardy, Jared Leto, Margot Robbie, Jai Courtney, Jesse Eisenberg, and Cara Delevingne will all star in the action-adventure flick following DC Comics Universe’s anti-hero team of incarcerated supervillains. In exchange for shorter and more lenient prison sentences, the group take on dangerous undercover black ops missions, working as deniable assets for the U.S. government.

The official synopsis for Suicide Squad has yet to be released, along with the poster or any other promotional materials, but the film is still in pre-production, not scheduled to hit theaters until August 5, 2016.

Tom Hardy stars as Rick Flagg, Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn, Will Smith is Deadshot, Cara Delevingne is Enchantress, Jared Leto stars as The Joker, Jai Courtney is Boomerang, and Jesse Eisenberg is Lex Luther.

When making the announcement, Greg Silverman, President of Warner Bros. Pictures’ Creative Development and Worldwide Production, said: “The Warner Bros. roots are deep on this one. David Ayer returns to the studio where he wrote ‘Training Day’ and brings his incredible ability to craft multidimensional villains to this iconic DC property with a cast of longtime Warner collaborators Will Smith and Tom Hardy, and other new and returning favorites: Margot, Jared, Jai and Cara. We look forward to seeing this terrific ensemble, under Ayer’s amazing , give new meaning to what it means to be a villain and what it means to be a hero.”

Stay tuned for more info and updates!


The post Official Cast for Warner Bros. Pictures’ ‘Suicide Squad’ also appeared on PCM Reviews.