‘The Punisher’ Reveals Trailer; Episode Titles

The first trailer for ‘The Punisher‘ has arrived! The Jon Bernthal led Netflix series received it’s first trailer following the final episode’s credits of ‘The Defenders‘, and it is surely a great tease of what’s to come with the series. Season 2 of Netflix’s ‘Daredevil‘ introduced Bernthal’s version of The Punisher to modern audiences, and his popularity in that show led to ‘The Punisher‘ solo series. Although no premiere date is currently set, we basically know nothing about the plot of the series – except that it will most likely be some sort of origin story. Here’s the synopsis for the series:

After exacting revenge on those responsible for the death of his wife and children, Frank Castle (Jon Bernthal) uncovers a conspiracy that runs far deeper than New York’s criminal underworld. Now known throughout the city as The Punisher, he must discover the truth about injustices that affect more than his family alone.

Several set photos showed us that Frank Castle will have a more classic look in the upcoming series, and that he will have “more humane elements” this time around. Also starring Ben Barnes as Billy Russo, Ebon Moss-Bachrach as Micro, and Amber Rose Revah as Dinah Madani, Deborah Ann Woll as Karen Page, and Jason R. Moore as Curtis Hoyle, the show is quickly shaping up to be one of the most anticipated Netflix releases this year.

Here’s the teaser trailer that recently debuted, along with the episode titles below:

While the sledgehammer in the teaser is made prominent to symbolize Frank’s story in this season, it still really does nothing to give us more specific insight as to what the story is actually about. In fact, here are the episode titles that the show released through cryptic messages on it’s Twitter, which were decoded by EW.  Although additional details have yet to be revealed, these actually gives more information about the potential storyline for the show.

1: “3 AM
2: “Two Dead Men
3: “Kandahar
4: “Resupply
5: “Gunner
6: “The Judas Goat
7: “Crosshairs
8: “Cold Steel
9: “Front Toward Enemy
10: “Virtue of the Vicious
11: “Danger Close
12: “Home
13: “Memento Mori

Tune back in for more, as we are sure to learn more from the show’s NYCC 2017 Panel in the coming weeks. ‘The Punisher‘ is set to be released sometime later this year.

You can check out some upcoming episodic photos in the gallery below:

Click to view slideshow.


For more information, follow the show’s social pages:

The post ‘The Punisher’ Reveals Trailer; Episode Titles appeared first on Age of The Nerd.