Weezer Announce New Album ‘OK Human’

The band’s 14th studio effort drops at the end of the month.

Weezer [Matt Bishop Photo]

Alt-rock icons Weezer have announced their next album OK Human. The new studio outing drops on January 29 via Atlantic Records. The album’s first single “All My Favorite Things” arrives this Thursday.

Check out the cover art and tracklisting below.

“Coming faster than dial-up internet,” Weezer said in a social media post announcing the album. “‘OK Human,’ the new album, arrives January 29. ‘All My Favorite Songs’ is out this Thursday, January 21st at 12am ET + album pre-order starts then too. Limited amount of vinyl will be available on weezerwebstore.com This will be the only place to order vinyl from while the stores stock up.” 

Weezer [Matt Bishop Photo]

“P.S. Van Weezer is still coming out on May 7,” the band confirmed.

In 2019, Weezer released two self-titled LPs – a.k.a. The Teal Album and The Black Album. They are the fifth and sixth self-titled releases from the band that are differentiated by color. Both records cracked the Top 25 on the Billboard 200 and the covers outing Teal Album hit No. 1 on the U.S. Top Rock Albums chart.

This year, Weezer will once again release two full-length studio albums with the previously announced Van Weezer set for release on May 7.

Weezer – OK Human

1. All My Favorite Songs
2. Aloo Gobi
3. Grapes of Wrath
4. Numbers
5. Playing My Piano
6. Mirror Image
7. Screens
8. Bird With a Broken Wing
9. Dead Roses
10. Everything Happens for a Reason
11. Here Comes the Rain
12. La Brea Tar Pits

The post Weezer Announce New Album ‘OK Human’ appeared first on The Rock Revival.