The Smashing Pumpkins Announce Massive New Album ‘Atum’

The 33-song LP is a sequel to ‘Mellon Collie’ and ‘Machina’

Smashing Pumpkins
The Smashing Pumpkins [Matt Bishop Photo]

The Smashing Pumpkins have announced a massive new album called Atum. The 33-song outing is a three-act rock opera. It serves as a sequal to 1995’s Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness and 2000’s Machina/Machine of God. Stream the album’s first single “Beguiled” below now.

The band’s last album was 2020’s Cyr.

Each act of Atum will be released every 11 weeks. Act 1 is due out on November 15, Act 2 will follow on January 31, and Act 3 arrives on April 21. A special edition box set featuring the entire 33-song collection plus 10 additional bonus tracks will also be released on April 21. Fans can pre-order and pre-save Atum now HERE.

The Smashing Pumpkins kick off their Spirits on Fire Tour with Jane’s Addiction, Poppy, and Meg Myers on October 2.


1. Atum
2. Butterfly Suite
3. The Good in Goodbye
4. Embracer
5. With Ado I Do
6. Hooligan
7. Steps in Time
8. Where Rain Must Fall
9. Beyond the Vale
10. Hooray!
11. The Gold Mask


1. Avalanche
2. Empires
3. Neophyte
4. Moss
5. Night Waves
6. Space Age
7. Every Morning
8. To the Grays
9. Beguiled
10. The Culling
11. Springtimes


1. Sojourner
2. That Which Animates the Spirit
3. The Canary Trainer
4. Pacer
5. In Lieu of Failure
6. Cenotaph
7. Harmageddon
8. Fireflies
9. Intergalactic
10. Spellbinding
11. Of Wings

The post The Smashing Pumpkins Announce Massive New Album ‘Atum’ appeared first on The Rock Revival.